Our School Governors

Our governing body is part of the strategic leadership of Church Drive Primary School and is party to the constant development of opportunities and the continuous raising of standards right across school life.  This is a key responsibility to the children in our school.

All governors are firm supporters of our school and are very proud that our children are part of such a wonderful school family. The governors are very supportive of Mrs Jones and her team and enjoy seeing all the good things which happen on behalf of our children.

Governors' support, though, is not just about telling staff and pupils what a good job they are doing.  Support is also about challenging them to do better and the governing body strive for our school to go that bit further and governors are a critical friend in doing this.  So, while governors have a duty to challenge Mrs Jones and her team to achieve more, they also support them as they do it.

We hope you can see throughout your child's school life that alongside their education, their safety, happiness and wellbeing is a key priority for our governing body.

If you ever feel you need to discuss any issues regarding school life or would like to feedback any positive experiences to the governing body please do not hesitate to contact a member of staff or one of our governors.  This can be done through the school office or direct with one of the parent governors.


School is currently re-constituting its Governing Body and this will be confirmed as soon as possible. We can announce that Mrs Linda Christian, an experienced Chair of Governors and National Governor Lead, has been appointed Chair of our Governing Body from September 2019.

A report from each Governor to introduce themselves will be available following the re-constitution.

Details regarding attendance at meetings and terms of office will also be added here shortly.

Declaration of Business Interests

 All governors complete a form annually declaring any business interests. All forms are reviewed by the Headteacher or Chair of Governors.